How I Became Good at Cooking?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

vickie1388

Assistant Cook
[FONT=Verdana,Arial,Helvetica][SIZE=-1]When other people ask me what I am good at, I often need to think a long time and I ask myself, "What am I good at?" I like a lot of things, but I'm not good at anything. [/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana,Arial,Helvetica][SIZE=-1]I like music, but I can't sing. I often sing out of tune, and my friends laugh at me.[/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana,Arial,Helvetica][SIZE=-1]When I was studying, I won a prize for my studies, but after that time, I never wrote things again; all things I forgot. [/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana,Arial,Helvetica][SIZE=-1]I liked cooking, but in my family everyone told me, "Your food doesn't taste good, no one likes your cooking." If I had to cook, my parents would say, "You have cooked the food enough for us. Don't cook so much. We will cook next time." [/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana,Arial,Helvetica][SIZE=-1]I like to do all these things, but I am not better than other people when I do them, so I don't know what I am good at.
[/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana,Arial,Helvetica][SIZE=-1]Sometimes my friends come to my home. When I cook food for them, they say, "Your food is delicious." [/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana,Arial,Helvetica][SIZE=-1]This gave me encouragement. I try to cook different foods and many kinds of food, normally not common in india.[/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana,Arial,Helvetica][SIZE=-1]I try to use oven to bake cakes and to make sandwiches. When I used bring my food to school, my teachers and my classmates often tell me, "Your food is very delicious." When friends or guests come to my home, I cook food for them. They tell me they like all of my cooking.[/SIZE][/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana,Arial,Helvetica][SIZE=-1]Now, my parents say, that like it and eat too much, so become fat.[/SIZE][/FONT]