What do you do?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Clutch

Washing Up
I did a search for this to see if it was already done, which it prolly was, but there was like 12 pages of stuff to go thru and I really didn't have time.

So, what do you do for a living?

I work as a Peri Operative Tech (OR Grunt, LOL :LOL: ) and am starting out as a financial advisor.

Do now? Or what led me to where I am? That's a neater question, I think.

Me. Trained/educated as school teacher/sociologist/writer. In the past I worked as an identifications tech for the F.B.I. in Washington, D.C. Property management officer for a trio of apartment complexes in suburban Maryland. In-home daycare provider. Civilian employee acting as a department secretary for a navy installation.

Designed and sewn wedding gowns. Merry Maids office manager/supervisor. Computer company collections manager.

Currently own and operate an interior design business and write a syndicated column for U.S. newspapers.

Other than those jobs, nothing of any note.:LOL: Just tryin' to make a livin' and not be bored.

Oh, best job of all... wife and mother. Been doing that for nearly 38 years.

Last edited:
Well, since you wanted to go there:

Greasy spoon local chicken place (Chicken Coupe), Edwards/Stop and Shop, IHOP, Burger King (almost every single one in Monmouth County over the course of 3 years, scattered within and during the next few jobs), Toys R Us overnight, Kmart (two days worked, paid for three. Hey, I ain't complaining), Pep Boys, TGI Fridays, Path Mark deli, Barnes and Noble, Sears, Bayshore Community Hospital (2 1/2 years) and with CitiGroup (technically) about 4 years, but only recently realized, as with my past, I'm the only one who can do for me, no one else will, nor with they help me get where I need to be.