What's your all-time favorite movie?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Recipes Make Magic

Senior Cook
The one you've watched at least 2, 3, or more times ?

You may think this is a strange choice, but mine is "A Few Good Men" - with Tom Cruise and Jack Nicholson - I think I've watched it 4, maybe 5 times.

Quote, from Tom Cruise to Jack Nicholson near the end of the movie, remember ? :

" Don't call me son, I'm a lawyer and an officer in the United States Navy, and you're under arrest, you son of a b....."

I seldom watch a movie more than once.. I know that I have but, the only one I can think of as a constant is Pulp Fiction.. I can and do watch that 3 or 4 times a year..

Ross

Yes, for Out of Africa, African Queen, and Driving Miss Daisy !!

Ah, nostalgia returns..... I especially liked these movies:

- The Godfather-
- Lawrence of Arabia
- The Silence of the Lambs
- Braveheart
- Shindler's List
- Bridge on the River Kwai
- The Sting
- Rain Man -
- The Dirty Dozen-
- The Magnificent Seven

but there are many others too - too many to name

Last edited:
That's a tough one, but the top ones are all comedies. Blazing Saddles is up there, and Cat Ballou I'm sure I watched more than any other, because it was on all the time when I was growing up. And The Odd Couple was another classic that came to mind, with that scene that I'll never forget, when Oscar makes the mistake of calling the pasta spaghetti, and Felix gets that snooty look on his face, and replies "It's not spaghetti, it's linguini." And Oscar throws it against the wall in the kitchen and replies "It's garbage now!" I started laughing just thinking about that scene!

Gosh....hard to pick just one as well, so I'll choose 5.:LOL:

The ones that come to mind are:
Gone With The Wind (because it was controversial for it's time, and I love the period costumes...I have the DVD) :)