What's your remedy for a good night's sleep?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

aussie girl

Senior Cook
It's exactly midnight, and I'm sitting here sipping my chamomile tea. I've never tried it before, but my Mum swears by it. I was surprised, I actually do like it????? :)

I've been an insomniac all my life, so grown accustomed to being a night owl. I'm also a firm believer in the old saying; "If you're tired, you'll sleep."

I've also busted the myth of 'no caffeine before bedtime'. I have taken a cup of coffee to bed with me in the past, and been asleep by 9:30pm.

So just curious. What works for you, what doesn't?

Chamomile tea works wonders for me. I had trouble going to sleep for years but now I have trouble staying awake. Caffeine doesn't keep me awake either, sometimes a cup of coffee even puts me to sleep.

Almost all my life I had been a bad case of insomniac, but since I have been with Cristiano, this problem magically disappeared and I have been sleeping mighty well!! I am pretty sure what cured it, but I don't think I am allowed to say it explicitly here If you know what I mean...
5.gif
:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

If I've had a bad night of sleep I try to stay as active as possible the following day so that I fall into bed dead tired and have no choice but to sleep!

Sometimes reading works for me, but it can't be anything too good--I've been known to stay up most of the night to finish an excellent book!

I usually have no trouble sleeping but when I do, I usually take a melatonin tablet.

Like PA, I'd stay up all night reading if I could.