Who are you in the Culinary World?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Nall

Assistant Cook
I was curious about how each brilliant member of this forums uses the beautiful world of culinary arts, for example, are you a professional chef or just use cooking as a hobby? Do you work at a restaurant or something similar?

I'd love to learn about your place in the culinary world :)

:chef::chef::chef::chef::chef::chef::chef::chef:

I am a Registered Nurse, taking care of our beloved Elderly, Rehab and End-of-Life. I have worked in many food establishments and had my own catering company at one point, many years ago. I've worked fast food to scratch bakeries to a cafeteria for a University. I love food and I love playing with it.

Just a family/friends cook. Like to experiment a little. Host more often than am a guest. Traveled a lot in my young days, and developed a taste for "exotic" food. Since I chose a small Midwestern town to settle, I have my moments when I think I must be insane. But I have great cooks as friends and we have a good time experimenting.

Up until quiet recently we only had potatoes and Guinness in Ireland. Then I invented other types of food and now am generally considered a national hero of saint status!

Ha HA no I do my best and cook because I enjoy it, but time constraints and being a little bit lazy mean I normally cook the same things for long periods before I try to mix it up!