It's most likely how you have your browser set to handle "cookies". Either you do not have it set to accept cookies -or- you have it set to erase the cookies (usually along with your browsing history for that session) when you close your browser.
"It ain't what you don't know that gets you in trouble. It's what you know for sure that just ain't so." - Mark Twain