Bangers and Sides. "Outside style"

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I will send you the date of this year's trip! There are so many of us, and they know I have American relatives, I will just say you are my Montana cousins! You will fit right it! :LOL:

Oh, and you can bring your bi...

...on second thought nah! :ROFLMAO:

I haven't fallen off in over two weeks...:LOL:

Back to ODC's original topic. I was just at Costco and found a camp stove that has an oven attached! :ohmy:

Now, I am a baker and of course can't live without my large capacity confection oven, but come on now - if you camp, well you camp! I may not be a die-hard like most of you guy's, but don't worry, I won't be buying one.

Besides, not big enough for a wedding cake....just in case a couple of bears want to elope or something.:whistling

Not big enough for a wedding cake?
Not even in tiers?

You never know when it might come in handy :whistling

Lol! The thermopen is a bit funny, food looks yum! Nice to see a proper braai (charcoal grill I think you call it?) Really cold in Botswana today but we still had a good old South African braai. Love being outside! We made boerewors, crispy chicken wings, lamb chops and grilled sweetcorn :)

snip, what are boerewors?

i wonder about it's name, sounding so much like the boer wars of a century or so ago, and the older farmer's wars.

Last edited:
Y'all are a lot more "adventurous" than I am. I would never be able to put my food right on on of those grill grates. I just wouldn't be able to get past the thought of what happens to those grills when no one is looking :ohmy: I'm sure the heat would kill most anything but just the thoughts.....