Stuffed Peppers in Crock Pot question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SueBear

Senior Cook
I've been looking for a recipe regarding this and I found one - more than a few actually. My problem is they're not meeting up to my expectations I guess that would be the way to put it.

Here's what I don't understand and maybe someone here can explain this to me better. First off, I'm a newbie with the cp world. My mom has had one forever and a day. Used to help her frequently when she made her famous roasts in it - oh my goodness would make the entire house smell wonderful!! :ohmy:

Anyway. My situation is this. Everytime I've looked at a recipe for the stuffed peppers I keep seeing it's not using tomato sauce like I'm used to making them with. Instead it's calling for tomato soup, why is that? The other thing I'm wondering is, if I can take two of the recipes that I'm seeing, one that has is calling for the soup and one that is calling for the tomato sauce and combine them together to make an improvisation. That make sense?

If anyone can help me out here with the little predicament I'm in I'd greatly appreciate it. I'd be more than happy to post the two main recipes (their differences) that I'm confused on.

Thanks in advance all!

Sue

not having seen the recipes, and a lover of stuffed pepers myself (although I do mine way different by the sounds of things) I sumise it`s because of the Liquid content, you`ll lose quite a bit during cooking leaving you with a concentrate that will be just right when it`s finished, this coupled with personal pref of the recipe writer may be the logic behind it.

that would be My guess anyway :)

YT2095 said: