Improve this recipe!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SubwayScriptures

Assistant Cook
Hey all:

I'm fairly new to cooking as wanted to know if anyone had ways to add-on to this meal. It's pretty basic so any ideas are appreciated. Basically it goes...

Cut a thin filet(?) pork into small strips, maybe an inch long and a half inch wide. Combine with broccoli florets and add soy sauce, black pepper, and some form of hot sauce (in this case, tabasco). Mix well, then stir-fry. Serve over brown rice (steamed).

Pretty much I want to add more to this meal to make it more complete. Maybe another side, or better spices/seasoning? Any ideeas would be greattt... :)

Hey all:

I'm fairly new to cooking as wanted to know if anyone had ways to add-on to this meal. It's pretty basic so any ideas are appreciated. Basically it goes...

Cut a thin filet(?) pork into small strips, maybe an inch long and a half inch wide. Combine with broccoli florets and add soy sauce, black pepper, and some form of hot sauce (in this case, tabasco). Mix well, then stir-fry. Serve over brown rice (steamed).

Pretty much I want to add more to this meal to make it more complete. Maybe another side, or better spices/seasoning? Any ideeas would be greattt... :)