Another newbie here

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kittycat

Assistant Cook
Hello everyone! I'm new in here but have been cooking (for fun) for a number of years. I tried searching for discussions based upon taquitos. Main question is when can these be frozen? Before they're baked or after they're baked? Any special instructions on freezing them? They're for my daughter (in college) and I don't want her to have to make a bunch up at a time--just 3 or so at a time.

Welcome to DC, Cathy from Wisconsin... :)

You may get a variety of views but, I just roll and wrap servings for the freezer.. Bake as I need to eat them..

In the past, I bought Costco's big box of 36 and took out what I needed at the time.. Home made, of course, is better...

Ross

How do you wrap them up? Do you put saran wrap over each or wax paper? I'm afraid they would stick to each other if I didn't wrap them with something?

How do you wrap them up? Do you put saran wrap over each or wax paper? I'm afraid they would stick to each other if I didn't wrap them with something?

I wrap with a cling type product, I buy at Costco. 2000 Ft roll. Wrap how ever many you wish to bake at one time. I vacuum pack mine but, Freezer bags work well too..

Ross

Thank you!

Thanks, GotGarlic. My two and two weren't coming out to four. :LOL:

Ross,