Greetings and salutations

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DouglasMB

Assistant Cook
I'm not exactly a new member but i have not been here in a long long time... so i thought i would say hello again. I have decided to attempt a project while trying to lose weight... and I think I am going to need you guys help cause I am going to have lots and lots and lots of questions.

I am an ok cook, I can do alot of stuff in the kitchen but most of the time I can not repeat anything because I am winging it lol and I don't ever write anything down. I have been trying to lose weight for some time and last year I decided after watching (DONT YOU DARE LAUGH) Julie and Julia I would attempt something like that... kinda... I wanted it to be something more healthy, but also something that would teach me something.

I absolutly love Gordon Ramsay... so I found his healthy cook book and decided to try it out...
Do you folks think this might be too hard a book to start out with? Let me know... thanks :)

Last edited by a moderator:
I would suggest that you head for your public library and go to the cookbook section. Take home a couple of cookbooks on weight loss. Look through them and if there are any recipes that look interesting and doable to you, start your own cookbook on your computer and enter them.