gremolata

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

gremolata

Assistant Cook
:-p :-p hi guys,
I been around the world a few times and am enjoying all the benefits of travel.a great grammie, or grandmama,I still love to cook and recently made the three best cakes in the last 20 years...the two before that were a carrot cake with apricot orange marmelade, maybe some recall the madison avenue place(Sara?) where she has a bake shop and sells her jams,; the other a drop dead german chocolate cherry with kirsh and also a wicked good cheese cake with the irish licquer on marthas vinyard where i was a chef. most people cannot stand my chatter, I have no idea why.Also made a name for myself with a wonderful grapefruit sorbet witha great licquer and the Queen Mother chocolate tort by the Florida cake doyen, whose name I cannot recal, maybe you can. People hate me...I am so full of what I love to do.

Love, a great :chef: :chef: :chef: :chef: 4 stars!

i am not an assistent cook, though I do not mind working as such. I do what I can to keep the touch.in this field if you are a passionate cook, you do what works, writing, teaching, ccopaching, catering, cheffing, whatever.

:LOL:
gremolata said:
i am not an assistent cook, though I do not mind working as such. I do what I can to keep the touch.in this field if you are a passionate cook, you do what works, writing, teaching, :LOL: :-p coaching, catering, cheffing, whatever.favorite jobs were on Marthas Vinyard and for my family and friends.:LOL: :-p

gremolata said:
i am not an assistent cook, though I do not mind working as such. I do what I can to keep the touch.in this field if you are a passionate cook, you do what works, writing, teaching, ccopaching, catering, cheffing, whatever.

Welcome to DC, gremolata!