Hello from Southern Michigan

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Sheilarae

Assistant Cook
What a great site! It is nice to see all of these people interested in cooking. I am a professional speaker and talk on cooking topics from Cooking Simple to cooking with kids. I run into so many people who say they don't cook at all. My question is always what do you eat then? Most respond with "Fast Food or cereal." Is that scary. I can not imagine serving my family fast food or cereal for every meal. I recently ran into a mother of 3 who has not had a working stove for over 3 years and has no desire to get it fixed because she then figures that her husband will want her to cook. I also met another lady that told me she only eats for enjoyment twice a year once at christmas and once at easter, otherwise it is only a function like washing her face or going to the bathroom. I like to cook almost anything and volunteer as a coordinator for community functions that involve food. I love to see people enjoy the food I cook. Sheila:chef:

img_237067_0_b604b64d17680d9562a4ca6bd3fd53fd.gif
to dc ,your gonna love it here! looking forward to seeing you on the boards...

Welcome to D.C., the freindliest cooking site on the web. Whoa, that sounded like a comercial. But it's true. You will find cooks who are very knowledgeable, cooks who are too humble, cooks who can hardly boil water, and everything in between. What we all share is a love of cooking, and sharing what we know, as well as learning from everyone else. And if you see something misspelled (I'm famous for typos), don't worry about it. Usually the word can be figured out through context clues. In any case, it's obvious from your opening post that you too love life and all that it has to offer, including good food. Thanks for joining. I'm looking forward to your participation. Seeeeeya; Goodweed of the North