Hello there :)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

-Cp

Cook
Hello to everyone... :)

Just found these forums via google...

I started cooking about 5yrs ago and got the bug from a combination of business travel (eating at find dining places) and the freakin' FoodNetwork...

I have worked briefly as a wine-rep but have been cooking non-professionally for about 5 years, doing food/wine dinners for friends and family. Recently, I started catering family events as well.

I'm a noob by any strech and would love to act like a sponge here in order to soak up the vaulable information from those of you in who are the Pro's.

My passion is food and wine - when asked often by folks "Why don't you start your own restaurant" - I tell them "I'm worried if I did, that I'd no longer enjoy cooking as then it'd become a job"....

Can anyone here relate to that? :)

Welcome and I can definitely relate to that. I had to stop not because I didn't enjoy it (I loved the rush more than anything!) anymore but because the 13 - 17 hour days was a bit tiresome!

Pull up a chair, take a look around.

Welcome to DC, CP.
Get to know a few of the members and just enjoy the forum..Maybe running a dining establishment is the thing for you and maybe not..It's a lot of hard work and time consuming..Get some advice from others and see what you think about all this in a few weeks.. In the meantime, look around and have some fun.
kadesma:)