Hi, guys!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

240brickman

Senior Cook
...I love walks on the beach, drinking wine by the fireplace....

oh, wait. wrong website. :LOL:

Really, I am a cook & restaurant owner in central Pennsylvania. I'm ABOUT 39 years old. I've been cooking for about 25 years, but I haven't been cooking professionally for nearly that long.

I also give private cooking lessons, a couple of times a week, and I cook "on my own time" pretty much every day. I'm really into cultural fusion cooking, mostly; but I'm a big fan (and a disciple) of tradtional methods, too.

I look forward to exchanging ideas with everyone here!

--John

Hi John, welcome to DC..Would enjoy seeing some of your ideas and recipes..
kadesma:)

OK, it works

Allright, it seems to be working!

Thanks for the warm reception, everyone; I'm very glad to be here.

I'm trying to get my Weblog (lots of recipes, random commentary, and buffoonery) linked to here, but they must be doing maintenance on the server, or something. I'll try again tomorrow.

I look forward to chatting with everyone!

--John

Fasten your seatbelt John, it's going to be a bumpy ride.:) We love food, people and we love to have fun. Welcome!

:LOL: :LOL: John......my first thought was boy do you have the wrong site....thanks for clarifying that :) . Welcome aboard! Your gonna love it here. So what type of resturant do you own. Care to share where it is located. Maybe one of us lives near and can pop in to give you their stats :LOL: ....just kidding! I've been a member for gosh I have no clue quite awhile though and have found a place where I visit more often then I can count. Lots of very knowledgeable people here. So again welcome! Check out the members photo section to put a fact to some of our members user names.