Howdy from Washington State

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Beachcomber

Senior Cook
Hi everyone my name J.D. my DW and I have recently retired and moved to the coast of Wa. St. we live about 1/2 mile from the Pacific Ocean. We enjoy spending time at the beach. it is quiet a change from where we lived in Crowley, TX.
I am a strugling cook at times, some of the bacic foods I have no problem with, but I like to try new foods and get a lot of ideas from different forums. I am just now getting use to all the fresh products available here, like getting fresh Albacore Tuna directly from the boat.

Welcome

Hi everyone my name J.D. my DW and I have recently retired and moved to the coast of Wa. St. we live about 1/2 mile from the Pacific Ocean. We enjoy spending time at the beach. it is quiet a change from where we lived in Crowley, TX.
I am a strugling cook at times, some of the bacic foods I have no problem with, but I like to try new foods and get a lot of ideas from different forums. I am just now getting use to all the fresh products available here, like getting fresh Albacore Tuna directly from the boat.

Wow, what a treat! You will likeit here. I started practicing cooking not long after I retired, well slightly before I guess. Sure, there are struggling times with cooking - I make sure there are by trying new things fom new places. Be sure to share about that tuna.:)

Hey Beachcomber....Welcome to DC... Kick your shoes off and sit a spell! It can get kinda slow on week-ends here, but things will pick up. Im envious of you being able to get fresh Tuna and other goodies too I bet. Again Welcome to DC.

Have Fun & Enjoy!

Welcome! That fresh tuna sounds great; I would love to experiment with some of that. Washington State is a beautiful area. You must love it!

Where abouts you at? I am in a Seattle burb.