I'm Mommy Dearest

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mommy Dearest

Assistant Cook
I'm a newbie to this forum. I've been watching a little while and was encouraged to post from the webmaster.

I am Mommy Dearest and I've received that name because I am an office manager and I guess I run a tight ship.

Anyway, like you, I love to cook, read about cooking, watch cooking shows, collect cookbooks and, in my spare time, I love to eat good food. I probably won't be posting too much as I thoroughly enjoy reading others' posts. However, I'll occasionally "kick in" with an idea or opinion.

I have a large collection of Le Creuset in all colors; but mostly cherry red. I have a few pieces of vintage LC but nothing spectacular. I also have a few basic shiny pieces of All Clad and am looking forward to getting a 4 qt. saucepan in the near future. I don't have a problem with non-stick so I hope that doesn't exclude me from this forum.

I am a fairly good cook and I love spicy foods. My favorite seasoning is "hot." I put creole seasoning in everything, whether it be eggs, vegetables or even Italian. However, I do not use it in my dessert baking (I'm not goofy!). I like my chilli without beans if that is important to know but if I must have it with beans it's with red kidney beans.

I love red wines and I'm especially fond of Merlot. Lately I have also enjoyed a really good bottle of Chianti and want to try others.

Italian food is my very favorite and I live for pasta.

Okay, so I got my feet wet and submitted my obligatory "New Thread."

If you are on the East Coast, I hope you don't get snowed in with this weekend's blizzard.

Talk to you.:chef:

Hi Mommy! Welcome to DiscussCooking, I am happy you found us!:chef: