Looking forward to great cooking fun.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
hi to all. i am a medium skill cook in tampa fl. i was often told that i should persue a career in cooking but i feel that i would enjoy it less if cooking were my job. after working on the service and floor side of a number of fine dining resturants and seeing the chefs go into rage mode often, i felt that cooking for friends and family was my best choice. anyone else out there feel the same?

p.s. i have huge respect for chefs at all levels of cusine.

hi to all. i am a medium skill cook in tampa fl. i was often told that i should persue a career in cooking but i feel that i would enjoy it less if cooking were my job. after working on the service and floor side of a number of fine dining resturants and seeing the chefs go into rage mode often, i felt that cooking for friends and family was my best choice. anyone else out there feel the same?

p.s. i have huge respect for chefs at all levels of cusine.

If only I could go back to my twenties again. A cooking carreer would be my dream (of course with my current knowledge). I would take a course in cullinary arts from a prestigeous cooking school, then take a teaching course, and become a cooking teacher, or proffesor of culinary arts. That way I could be creative, share my love for cooking, and teach others, all at the same time. Plus, I'd get summers off.:mrgreen:
What more could a guy ask for in a job?