The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

montecosmo

Assistant Cook
Hi I just joined and wanted to introduce myself.
My name is Stacy and I'm from Maine.

I've been cooking for a long time but I'm not very good at it; therefore, I'll probably lurk more than I will post. I do have one saving grace though: I can bake like there's no tomorrow. :)

Although I've been a vegetarian for 20 years, I'm always looking for good techniques & recipes for meat because my husband and daughter are voracious carnivores. LOL. Hopefully I'll learn a lot from reading this forum.

Stacy

Hi, Stacy and welcome! This is the perfect place to get ideas and find new recipes!

Hi Stacy!!! Welcome to the site. If you look in the Healthy, Nutritien and Special Diets forum - go back to the last page - there are lots of vegetarian recipes.

I can cook but I couldn't bake a cake if my life depended on it!!!!!!!! And those people that can do both - I bow down to!!!

HI!
Welcome to the wonderful world of DC.
It's like a mini-vacation every day!!

Welcome Stacy!
We're really glad you're here!

You have no idea how much inspiration this site will give you!

Are Monte and Cosmo your two kitties?

Hi Stacy,

Welcome to DC...Glad to have you with us..Don't lurk, there is much to do and many topics to pick from..Fun and food...The best palce next to your own kitchen is right here.
kadesma:)

Hi Stacy!

Welcome aboard! :mrgreen: I just joined yesterday so I'm a newbie too :mrgreen:

I look forward to reading some of your recipes. My family likes their Red Meat and White Potatoes and even though I'm trying to veer them into more veg, Olive Oils and Soy, it's an uphill battle, especially since I'm not all that versed on the subject myself ha ha.

~ Raven ~

Hi Stacy,

Welcome to the boards :mrgreen: