New One from NJ

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

BBQ COP

Assistant Cook
Hello ALL:

I enjoy this site and look forward to learning more about cooking and offer my two cents for what it may be worth.

Les

Welcome to DC!! Are you a real cop? We have another one, BigDog.
If you like cooking, you'll love it here!

Welcome to the site!

And to add to mudbugs tip on bucky....you might want to swing by RonJohn55.....rumor has it that he's a bootlegger :angel:

Big welcome- BBQ Cop hope you enjoy it here for a longtime to come-
Now speaking of Buckytom and Ronjohn55- they have been awful quiet lately-Hmmmm

Hello All, Thank you for such a warm welcome! Yes, I am a real cop in a city in South Jersey. I am counting my days down, will have more time to cook now and eat. Anyone know of a good diet?

I hope my two cents is worth something. It is sad, one can't buy a gallon of gas with what I know. lol

Gee, I wish they had a backyard/ BBQ/kitchen police. What a job, going to everyone's house tasting their delightful cooking.

Les

BBQ Cop - I am likewise a somewhat new person to this site, but you prompted me to log in and view your profile by way of your moniker... I must admit I was going to poke you with a sharp stick for professing to police the BBQ in New Jersey as we *all* know there is relatively little BBQing going on there :LOL:

BUT, since you are an officer of the law, and one that has an interset in good food (other then donuts), I will welcome you to the family here :ROFLMAO:

Anywho, welcome, and be one with the "we appreciate good food" family.

Casper

Casper:

I am tackling the BBQ thing in New Jersey as well. I bought a Cookshack smoker and am trying to learn the BBQ thing too.