New to the forums...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jerseyjay14

Senior Cook
Wanted to introduce myself... im 28 and from northern new jersey but currently living in western mass. I love to cook, my step dad used to own a restaurant and most of my family (large italian family) cooks. I'm always looking for new recipes and am obsessed with plating the food and the aesthetic value of it.

I cook dinner for my girlfriend every wed/thursday nights (she is a doctor and works late those nights) and am always look for new ideas there.

I LOVE the fact that good cooking books are always on sale dirt cheat on the clearance rack at borders.

I'm a project manager in the IT department for a medical supply company, and love sports and excersize as well as cooking.

I've read thread on here for a while but this is my first post.

Hi, jerseyjay14. Just jump on in and become part of our huge Internet family. Lots of great folks here with lots of help and information. Have fun. We're glad you've found us.

P.S. Congratulations on cooking for your girlfriend who is so busy.

i was born in Highland Park, NJ then moved to Framingham, MA. I now live in Grafton, MA. How bout you?

i was born in Highland Park, NJ then moved to Framingham, MA. I now live in Grafton, MA. How bout you?

I'm From Ridgefield NJ (bergen county) and now i live in shrewsbury, MA. I work in natick, ma right near framingham. I went to college at Northeastern, so thats how i ended up here.

Hi, jerseyjay14. Just jump on in and become part of our huge Internet family. Lots of great folks here with lots of help and information. Have fun. We're glad you've found us.

P.S. Congratulations on cooking for your girlfriend who is so busy.

thanks! as for cooking for my girlfriend, its actually more a me thing! I love to cook for people :chef: