Newbie in the house.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Oldtimerjax

Assistant Cook
Hello all.

I am new to this or any other forum. I am almost 60 years old and live in the South. I posted a recipe In the rice, pasta, and bean area. I am a Native American female with Fibromyalgia and osteoporosis along with various other algias and arthritis's. Most of the time I stay home, but I get out to grocery shop and every now and then go browsing around to estate sales as well as thrift stores. I also like to crochet and knit when my hands allow it. I welcome your questions and will be posting in your forum from time to time.

If I happen to do anything wrong please let me know and I will correct it immediately.

Thank you all for your time.

I used to frequent thrift stores back in the day when a painting that fetched $100K years later got thru the backroom thrift store ladies who were probably looking for goodies before setting them out on the shelf for sale.

Hi, Oldtimerjax. Welcome to DC. I'm a homebody that likes to crochet too.

Yesterday, I made a can coolie using a pretty ombre yarn. It ended up having a really nice pattern.

What are you working on now?

Welcome to DC! I love to knit but have to limit my knitting (getting old is a b*tch). I love hitting thrift stores, estate sales, auctions, and yard sales. You never know what treasures you will find.

Hi, Oldtimerjax. Welcome to DC. I'm a homebody that likes to crochet too.

Yesterday, I made a can coolie using a pretty ombre yarn. It ended up having a really nice pattern.

What are you working on now?