Please share "en Croute" recipes.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JoMama

Senior Cook
I'm new to this ... but in love with using "en Croute" for appetizers and easy entertaining.

Would love some new recipes from fellow DC-ers!

:chef:

And that means??? I don't have a french dictionary and I just cook. What does your fancy french word mean?

Google is your friend! if you have a computer. :chef:

I REALLY like a salmon with a dill sauce encroute. I don't really have a recipe. I'm at work and can't get to my notes. I just googled one that seems close -

I LOVE brie encroute with either a brown sugar/butter/walnut topping (inside) or a cranberry type chutney topping.

And that means??? I don't have a french dictionary and I just cook. What does your fancy french word mean?

I can't speak / write French either!!! "en Croute" means 'something' wrapped and baked in puff pastry.

I made a Brie en Croute last night with Brie cheese, chopped sauteed walnuts and raspberry preserves ... we gobbled it up in a flash! YUM ALERT.

Google is your friend! if you have a computer. :chef:

I REALLY like a salmon with a dill sauce encroute. I don't really have a recipe. I'm at work and can't get to my notes. I just googled one that seems close -

I LOVE brie encroute with either a brown sugar/butter/walnut topping (inside) or a cranberry type chutney topping.
Well, I do but I also BlackBerry. I like it spelled out. It took me forever to figure out "mes in paws."

What kind of appetizers are you thinking of making....meat or meatless? Google has tons with Brie cheese that look delish!

I had a little cookbook (the kind that you see in the check-out isle) that I know there was a great en croute recipe, but I can't find the darned thing. Plus, I don't know if it was for an appetizer or not.

Here are a couple different "en croute" recipes

Asparagus En Croute Appetizers