Want To Make Buffalo Wings

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

2 Bar

Assistant Cook
I'm new to cooking as well as this forum.

The guys are coming over Saturday for the Ultimate Fighting Championship. I don't want to buy wings at the sports bar and bring them home. I'd rather try to just make some. No family recipe...just simply made in my kitchen.

Should I put the wings in the oven or on my electric grill? Do I cook them with BBQ sauce or does that go on when they are done? Should I get one of those Bob Ross paint brushes to put on the sauce?

Lil' help please. I'd rather step up from just chips and beer.

Thanks.

Last edited:
Depending on how much your buds eat and drink, I'd suggest a pound of wings per person but you can adjust for the heavy eaters. Hooter's, TGI Friday's, etc. pretty much use the same recipe: 3 parts Frank's Red Hot sauce and 1 part butter. Bake the wings at 350 for about 45 minutes and then toss the wings in a bowl with the sauce. Serve with Bleu Cheese, Ranch or whatever you like. :cool:

Hi there, you can do them on a cookie sheet in your oven. I have done lots of varieties. If you have "hot wimps" coming, try brushing the wings with mustard and sprinkling them with seasoned salt before cooking. Try brushing with Franks hot sauce before they start cooking, and then when they are done brush them again for extra flavour.

Some other choices...

Margarita

Garlic Lime It says breast, but wings would work. I would do these on a cookie sheet too.

Sweet and Sour

Hot wings

Lemonade wings These look cool. I bet they would be yummy.

If none of these strikes your fancy, try the search engine with "wings" and cruise til you find one you like. There are TONS more recipes posted. I picked some of the quicker ones for you as some can be a bit picky.