Need a Creole Butter Sauce Recipe to go with Pasta Jambalaya

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jet731pm

Assistant Cook
Hi, I have a recipe for pasta jambalaya and it says I need creole butter sauce. It gives all of the ingrediants, but doesn't give amounts. Can anyone fill them in for me or give me another recipe for the creole butter sauce to use instead? Thanks in advance. Here is the recipe I have:

[font=&quot]RAINFOREST CAFE MAYA PASTALAYA[/font][font=&quot]

Linguine noodles, cooked and drained
2 ounces chicken tenders, cubed
20 medium shrimp, tails removed
2 ounces cooked andouille sausage, sliced
2 ounces green bell peppers, diced
2 ounces red onions, sliced
2 ounces Roma tomatoes, diced
1/4 cup chopped green onions
Cajun seasoning
Seafood stock
CREOLE BUTTER SAUCE:
1/2 cup butter, softened
Worcestershire sauce
Minced garlic
Cayenne pepper
Black pepper
Thyme
Oregano
Kosher salt
Red pepper flakes

[/font] Place Worcestershire in blender and add remaining ingredients, except butter, for Creole Butter Sauce. Whip on low until combined. Add softened butter and mix for 2 minutes. Melt the Creole butter in a saute pan and cook until browned. Add chicken and cook until 1/4 done.

Add the shrimp. Cook until 1/2 done. Add the vegetables and the sausage.

Ladle in seafood stock around the outside of the pan avoiding washing the spices off the chicken and shrimp. Cook until heated through. Place in bowl, toss with linguine, and sprinkle with tomatoes and green onions. Dust with Cajun seasoning to taste.

For 1/2 cup butter, I"d use maybe 2 tablespoons W-shire sauce; maybe 2 cloves of minced garlic; cayenne and black pepper are up to you - depending on how much heat you want; thyme, maybe 1 tsp., same w/oregano; salt, 1 tsp., and the red pepper flakes as above.