Pampered Chef vs. Williams-Sonoma?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

CremeBruleeFan

Assistant Cook
I'm new to cooking and really want great quality cooking supplies. What is your opinion on which is better-Pampered Chef products or Williams-Sonoma products? I know partly you're paying for the name brands, but I'm also thinking the quality must be outstanding. Please share any opinions as I am a total novice. Thanks.

Between the two, I'd recommend W-S by far over PC.

However, I'd research specific product brands for the items I want to buy and look for them online for less money.

The two are not really equals in my opinion, but to be perfectly honest I do not have a lot of experience with PC. From what I know though, PC is more for kitchen gadgets while WS has most everything you would need for the kitchen.

They are both expensive places to shop and you can find the same things at other stores from much less sometimes. I do love WS though. They sell high quality stuff. From what I understand, PC is high quality too, but they seem to have a lot of plastic things where WS has more metal.

I do not bother with PC because their prices are way too high for me for what it is. Their pizza stone, for instance, is very pricey and can be found elsewhere for a fraction of the price.

Welcome to DC, CremeBruleeFan! I also prefer Williams-Sonoma, but their prices can also run high. Lots of home cooks don't realize they can shop at restaurant supply stores! Their quality is high, and their prices are usually lower than any other place. For folks who don't live in or near a big city with a resto supply store, many, like Prince, are on line. I will look for some links and get back to you, if you're interested.

Thanks. Any help would be greatly appreciated.