What cooking stuff did Santa bring--2018?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

caseydog

Master Chef
I got a good, aluminum pizza peel. Now, I can toss (perhaps burn) the crappy wooden one I've been fighting with for a few years.

CD

Nice, Princess!

I received a nice assortment of cookie cutters from my friend Jennifer. They're in a really cute tin box from Lenox, and there's one for pretty much every holiday. Guess I need to get to bakin' some cute little cookies in 2019! :chef:

Last edited:
This will be here Friday, I got it for myself with my gift cards.
Ooo, coffee! Starbucks ain't got nothin' on you!

We do practical gifts. I got a fancy practical gift from the kids - a beautiful olive wood salt cellar, and some Maldon salt. Except my Kosher salt will be going into the cellar. IMG_20181225_231757519.jpg

Christmas gifts

Looks like you scored big.

I have that exact same roasting rack/pan. I live alone, so I never use it. I could have given you mine. :LOL:

Some advice on silicone spatulas... don't use one to push veggie scraps into the disposal. Just trust me on that one. :angel:

CD

You made out like a bandit, as my mom would have said!

Looks like you scored big.

I have that exact same roasting rack/pan. I live alone, so I never use it. I could have given you mine. :LOL:

Some advice on silicone spatulas... don't use one to push veggie scraps into the disposal. Just trust me on that one. :angel:

CD

Yes I did. I love them all.
I don't have a disposal so I'm safe. I HATE no stick pans they always peel. NOT good when you want to make pan gravy. So I asked for a large stainless roaster w/rack.

Last edited:
Well Well, msm, someone must have been a very good girl this year!

:ohmy: CG, I am seriously lusting over that beautiful olive wood salt cellar!

I’m sinning. I covet that salt cellar!