Food Processor Design

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

lukedixon

Assistant Cook
Hi,

I am a product design student at university in the UK and am currently doing a project looking at the design of food processors. I hope you don’t mind me posting on this forum but I wanted to gather some user opinions and thought this would be one of the best places to find knowledgeable people who are passionate about cooking.

I have a few questions and it would brilliant if you would be able to answer any you can:

1)Do you own a food processor?
IF YES: which one?
IF NO: is there a particular reason you don’t own one?

2)How often do you use your food processor?

3)What tasks do you use it for and why these specific tasks?

4)Are there any tasks your food processor is capable of but that you decide to do using another method and if so why?

5)Where do you store your food processor? (If you are able to attach a photo of it in its usual storage place that would be much appreciated)

6)Are there any aspects you particularly like/dislike about your specific food processor?

Thank you very much to anyone who is able to answer any of the questions - it will be a great help to my project. As I mentioned it is research for a university project and also all responses will be kept anonymous.

Luke

I just have a mini one, but it's not great. I'd like to have a big one, but they are too expensive for me right now. I had one, but wore it out. I liked it especially for pie dough and pasta dough. I didn't like the shredder because it made a mess, stuff flying out and not into the bowl. There are tasks that sometimes is easier to do without because of cleanup. Storage is another issue, kinda bulky.