Griddle recommendations

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Wiggler7

Assistant Cook
Hello! I'm new to cooking forums. Mostly a gearhead by nature, so more into the automotive repair/car audio help sites... but now decided to invest more time in my kitchen...lol!

Anyway,

I'm hoping someone can recommend an electric griddle readily available at typical retail/premium retail outlets, that has the electric coils closely arranged for the most even temperature surface possible. The basic Faberware one from Wal-mart that I have has a wide loop, so the temperature is not the same in the center as it is on the edges.

Thanks for any suggestions.

:)

Last edited:
ATK's recommendation was the Broil King where they tested the temperature across it and found only a 10°F variance. I have a Presto… which works pretty well so long as you take a little extra time in preheating it.

Thanks.... I'm using mine to make a loosely derived crepes style dish, so the even heating surface is CRUCIAL. I called around to try and find the Broil King but no-one carries it locally. I'll just go to the local HD and get the Presto like you have I guess... people say that the heat is uniformly distributed in the reviews.

Thanks.... I'm using mine to make a loosely derived crepes style dish, so the even heating surface is CRUCIAL. I called around to try and find the Broil King but no-one carries it locally. I'll just go to the local HD and get the Presto like you have I guess... people say that the heat is uniformly distributed in the reviews.

May I ask a couple of questions? Are you looking to use the griddle for other things too? If you are not, why not buy something that is meant for the tast? There are electric crepes pans available, and not very expensive either. Amazon carries them. They might be found at department stores of restuarant supply stores too.