Pasta maker help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

amychild

Assistant Cook
I recently purchased from a second hand store a pasta maker. I wanted to find out if I liked fresh pasta. It had no instructions. Gourmet royale pasta perfect maker pm700. I tried googling and found nothing. Anyone know how to get instructions for the pasta maker or will general instructions for all pasta makers work?

I Googled and found one that sold on eBay for $24. Other Google references indicated that it was of the "As seen on TV" genre of kitchen gadget. I didn't Google any "As seen on TV" to determine if there would be any information there.

However, I did discover that the machine you have is electric and I have no experience with electric pasta makers. I have an Italian hand-operated machine. There are plenty of members here who have other machines. No doubt you will get plenty of help.

Was it loose or did it come in a box? If so, examine the box closely for a manufacturing or distributing company. There has to be a name somewhere.

I don't think all pasta makers are the same, as ingredient measurements will always differ depending on the machine.

(I have Ron Popeil's machine (which I bought in the early 90's & which is still going strong) & I love it.)

Oh, dear, my husband makes the pasta. I think it is one egg for every 3/4 cups of flour, plus a pinch of salt (yes, I just checked with the pasta master). You will love it, trust me. And yes, you can use egg beaters or other egg substitutes. 1/4 cup of egg beaters/scramblers, etc, is one egg.

Manual Gourmet Royale Pasta Perfect PM600