ATK Online Cooking School

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kitchengoddess8

Sous Chef
Has anyone tried America Test Kitchen's Online Cooking School? Since I'm a newbie cook, I'm considering it. I've been getting a lot of value out of my Cooks Illustrated web subscription.

I'm sure the America's Test Kitchen information is very detailed and informative, but I would start with the free videos available on UTube. Once you have seen a few of them the rest is just practice and you get a chance to practice three times a day while fixing meals at home. I would use the $20.00/month to buy some interesting ingredients or quality cooking equipment.

I'm constantly amazed at the quality and variety of information available on UTube.

Good luck!

I'm sure the America's Test Kitchen information is very detailed and informative, but I would start with the free videos available on UTube. Once you have seen a few of them the rest is just practice and you get a chance to practice three times a day while fixing meals at home. I would use the $20.00/month to buy some interesting ingredients or quality cooking equipment.

I'm constantly amazed at the quality and variety of information available on UTube.

Good luck!

Thanks! What are people's favorite YouTube channels with instructional cooking videos?

You have to be careful with youtube videos. Anyone can post a video. Not every video will be accurate in the information it provides. Always make sure the video is from a reliable source.

You have to be careful with youtube videos. Anyone can post a video. Not every video will be accurate in the information it provides. Always make sure the video is from a reliable source.

Thanks Andy. That's why I thought ATK would be reliable source for cooking education.

Good luck!

+1. Just exactly what I was thinking Bea.