Cooking utensils help needed

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Jammie

Assistant Cook
I bought a stainless steel set basically basing it on my kitchen decor of all stainless steel/black. However, it's scratching my stainless steel pots/pans set and I can't use it on my nonstick so I'm trying to find a black cooking utensil set of about 8 pieces. I'm a college student and I spent alot of money on the pots/pans so I want them to stay looking new for a while.

I had plastic cooking utensils before the stainless steel set but the tips of the spoons would just melt. It's kind of a pet peeve that's driving me nuts and I'm hoping for some help. I've spent so much time looking on amazon, bb&b and I just can't seem to find anything.

Could someone please offer advice?

I bought a stainless steel set basically basing it on my kitchen decor .... it's scratching my stainless steel pots/pans ...

Grandma always said "Pretty is as pretty does".

I read your post over in the Knife forum, I have to say looks are important .... but looks are the least important.

If your actually going to work in this kitchen your going to have to stop worrying about the stiling factor and matching the decor and buying things in sets and worry more about function. Function can be ugly but ... it serves the purpose of getting the task done. ;)

I bought a stainless steel set basically basing it on my kitchen decor of all stainless steel/black. However, it's scratching my stainless steel pots/pans set ............and I can't use it on my nonstick so ...... I spent alot of money on the pots/pans so I want them to stay looking new for a while.

I had plastic cooking utensils before the stainless steel set but the tips of the spoons would just melt. .....Could someone please offer advice?

I have have a mixture of SS, non-stick, cast iron, and enamled cookware that I use all the time.