Advice on possible stainless purchase

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Kat

Assistant Cook
I have just recently started completely replacing my old, beat to death teflon walmart pots and pans when my boyfriend and I moved into a house that has a functional kitchen compared to an apartment. On a whim i checked the clearance shelf at Bed Bath and Beyond and stumbled on a couple of Calphalon One Hard Anodized pans, a shallow sauce pan and a saute pan, for a great price. I tried them and they are working so well for me that I found several other pans on sale that I bought.
Okay, onto the point. I am wondering if I should buy some 3-ply stainless items as well. I am no gourmet cook, but I like to do more than canned/boxed food caseroles (bought a gourmet cookbook that i've had some good meals with). Since I am just learning and have been having good luck with the hard anodized, am I going to confuse myself by having many different types of cookware, and what is best for cooking what. I will try to cook just about anything. Any advice would be nice, or a point in the direction of some resources. Thanks much.

Katie

Welcome to the forum, Kat!!
There are many discussions on stainless steel cookware with lots of useful infos here...
This is the latest, do search on the forum also with "SS", a short form of stainless seel a term often used by many members here.
I must confess I am not the expert, but I am also finding out all the good things about this type of cookware lately.
There ARE many who can tell you so much about cookwares here, also if you are learning about cooking in general, we are all here to help each other...so keep the questions coming!!

The C one stuff is supposd to be very good ... and if you like it .... and if you got it for a good price (always key) then I wouldn't worry too much about whether or not to try SS.