What are your bread storage issues???

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

BoltonSix

Assistant Cook
Hi, I'm a student trying to do some more research into the market of bread storage and developing a new bread storage product. It would be great if I could get some of your issues to do with storage, food lasting or even the tiniest of annoyances so I could make my product the best it can be. Thanks :chef::yum:

Our bread comes in a plastic bag. We store it in that bag for a few days then it goes into the freezer. We take out slices as we need them and either toast it or revive it in the microwave wrapped in a damp paper towel.

it needs to last longer.
when I bake a loaf, come back later, half of it is gone.

Andy... if you want perfect bread from the freezer, wrap each slice tightly in cling wrap and thaw at room temperature.

I think you will be amazed at the results.

Scott, that takes too long and takes forethought. Wrap two slices of frozen bread in a damp (not wet) paper towel and nuke for 20-30 seconds. Perfect.

Andy... if you want perfect bread from the freezer, wrap each slice tightly in cling wrap and thaw at room temperature.

I think you will be amazed at the results.
I find my homemade bread is fine right out of the freezer and into the toaster oven. I slice and store in a freezer zipper-top bag. Wrapping slices individually is unnecessary and wasteful.

Hi, I'm a student trying to do some more research into the market of bread storage and developing a new bread storage product. It would be great if I could get some of your issues to do with storage, food lasting or even the tiniest of annoyances so I could make my product the best it can be. Thanks :chef::yum: