Favorite knife manufacturer?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

What is your favorite knife manufacturer?

• Total voters
My favorite of all my knives is a Henkles - but what suits your hand is what's best for you! I graduated to the big H because I watched little Sara Moulton wield a big knife and thought...I like that! I've found that the extra weight is actually easier than smaller knives.

.....and this should be in my "guilty pleasures" post but I really like those cheap little stainless steel knives for things like limes and lemons....just throw them away after they get dull.

I'm fortunate in that I have a DH who keeps my knives almostly surgically sharp. I firmly believe that dull knives are the most dangerous things in the kitchen!

Global knives are the BEST!! (for me). I have no desire to find a better knife. These knives are crazy sharp!
It is all about what fits in your hand the best. Some people hate Globals cause they feel funny in the hand. Globals float in my hand. The balance is perfect. The blades utilize Molybdenum/vanadium stainless steel, ice tempered and hardened to Rockwell C56-58 which holds a razor sharp edge longer than any other steel and resists rust, stains and corrosion. I have these;

http://www.cutleryandmore.com/details.asp?SKU=2582

If you purchase Globals at Williams & Sonama, you can return them for full purchase price if you don't like them after you use them.
The only other knive I am interested in is Chroma designed by F.A. Porsche.
http://www.cutleryandmore.com/large/4673.jpg

http://www.cutleryandmore.com/details.asp?SKU=4673

I couldn't agree more about those Global knives. They are a better steel than german knives and have a sharper 10 or 15 degree edge as opposed to German 20 degree.