Uhh.. does the bus stop here????

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DugDbold

Assistant Cook
Just joined. Looking around. I started cooking with my wife about six months ago. Seeking a common interest. Something we could do together [she is a terrible golfer]. Found a home... :]

I am an IT Mgr by trade. Eater by necessity. Chef by choice. I found cooking to be a great blend for me and my wife.

Recipes are like 'programs'. They can be modified, backed up, organized, analyzed, and codified.

Glad to find forum for my rants.... LOL

Doug Diebold
Kentucky

Welcome doug to DC! I'm sure you will like it here ;o)
It's quite strange to hear cooking referred as to a program... :rolleyes:

Glad to have you here Doug. That is very cool that you and your wife are cooking together!

Wow, the only time my hubby will cook, is when I have bacon on. I like it extra crispy, he doesn't and he knows that if he wants it the way he likes, he darn well better cook it himself:LOL:

Hope you hang out a while, invite your wife to join too!! There are a few couples here that share DC too.

15.gif

Thanks for the welcomes. I live in Kentucky so y'all [plural of yall] will get lots of Southern Fried recipes from me... :] I have gotten my wife to begin to measure out the old family favorites when she prepares them. Comfort food... Corn Pudding, Ham stuffed with kale and onions, chili with SPAGHETTI, fried eggplant, squash casserole...etc. I'm working on a cookbook of all of those old favorites that were always a "handful of this, pinch of that, splash of something else...... " Will be fun to share that around.

3.gif
Can't wait!!

My stepdad was born and raised in Peducah before moving here. Funny, there were 9 kids and all of the boys say they don't know how to cook except outside. I think they were pulling our legs!! That many in the house, you learn to fend for yourself.

Welcome Doug,