ISO: Very Simple asian noodle recipes

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Learning

Assistant Cook
Hello, I am VERY new to cooking I have lived with my dad my whole life and have barely cooked anything that takes over 10 minutes. My girlfriend is asian annd I've been to her house and eaten some of the'r homecooked noodles and they are so good, so I would like to learn how to do it too. My diet sucks so I;m trying to get back in the healthy mode. SO now that you know why I'm new to cooking.... I would like to know some simple recipes; korean/viet/chinese/thai/japanese mainly. I don't even know the names of any specific kinds of what I like. So pictures are great.. so I know what I'm about to make. Thank you

some simple ingredients for Asian cooking are #1 fresh Ginger #2 Garlic #3 green onions, #4 severl types of soy sauce, #5 Black vinegar, # 6 Dark sesame oil, #7 japanese pepper(hot) #8 dry mustard and severl good basic Asian cook books

top ramen?
uhohhide.gif

Hello Learning:)

Cut up onions and garlic finely.
Fry until golden in oil, with a sprinkling of salt.
Add thin carrot sicks chopped cabbage.
When cooked, stirr in the cooked noodles.
To serve put on plates, and sprinkle salted roaste peanuts over it.

Sauce to pur over the top, when serving.
Mix the following together.
Soya sauce
Sesame oil
Orange juice
Honey
Ginger powder
Vinegar
Some thinly sliced Chillies, if u want.

Learning said: