Howdy from Fort Worth, Texas!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

MsAnya

Cook
Hihi :) I found this forum when I did a google search for cooking forums. I'm 36 yrs old and live with my husband, RLD and my kitty, Ambit. I still consider myself a fledgling cook because I stick pretty close to recipes still. Everything I've learned about cooking I've done by trial and error with different recipes I've tried and surfing the net for questions I've had.

I love making cookies and cupcakes but dont want to make sweets all the time so I do try to cook other things as well. ;) RLD is my official taste tester for everything I cook. I remember when I first started trying to really cook instead of just mixing and heating things he said "I cooked with a lot of heart" when anyone asked if I was a good cook. That meant that I wasnt a very good cook but I sure did try hard. Since then I've been upgraded to a "good cook". One of these days I'd like to make it to "GREAT cook!" *LOL* RLD will eat anything but he's very picky about what he says is great.

Anyway, I hope to learn a lot from y'all and maybe even be able to offer some input of my own. :)

ETA: I almost forgot I have a food/cooking blog at Anya Cooks! if anyone wants to visit

Hi, MsAnya. Welcome to DC. Isn't it fun cooking by trial and error? Sometimes the recipes turn out great and other times you order pizza delivery.:LOL:

Stick around and meet all our wonderful members. We're glad you've found us.

MsAnya,

Welcome to DC! It's a fun place to hang out and see what's going on.

I'll have to check your website later. Thanks!

Howdy, neighbor!

Kick yer boots off, grab ya' a glass o' sweet tea (or crack open a cold Lone Star), put on some Willie or Reba, kick back and enjoy you're time here. You're among friends!