Dining out...have you ever...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Calya

Senior Cook
Have you ever deliberately put a hair, piece of plastic etc. in your food at a restaurant just got get a free meal? I ask because I work in a restaurant and I never know if the customer is telling the truth or not. Sometimes we get people saying there is a hair in their food when the only cook in the kitchen has a completely shaved head, and none of the staff have hair color even close to the hair in the food.

I would never in a million years ever even entertain the thought of doing that. I doubt most people would either. My guess is that most of your customers are telling the truth. The hair could have come from anywhere. As the server is bringing the food to the table they could pass another patron and a hair could fall in for instance.

Have you ever deliberately put a hair, piece of plastic etc. in your food at a restaurant just got get a free meal? I ask because I work in a restaurant and I never know if the customer is telling the truth or not. Sometimes we get people saying there is a hair in their food when the only cook in the kitchen has a completely shaved head, and none of the staff have hair color even close to the hair in the food.

A lot of times, it's the guest's own hair that falls in while they're eating.

A lot of times, it's the guest's own hair that falls in while they're eating.
Exactly. they do not realize it is coming off them and probably honestly think it came from someone else, but do not forget that every person looses a lot of hair every single day.