Research from the experienced!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

maclements

Assistant Cook
Hi guys,

Firstly I'd like to introduce myself! My name is Matthew Clements, I'm from Wales, UK and I'm studying BSc Product Design in Bournemouth University.

For my final year project I am going to be looking at existing Jug Blenders on the market and where I could improve them. I have a few things up my sleeve but what I'm really looking for is where you guys would like to see improvement! I'd really like to see if I can get a good discussion going as to what you think is wrong with them and how could they be improved?

Personally when using a jug blender, I have to shake, rock or tilt the blender to ensure the contents have been throughly blended and cleaning is a bit of a pain! How do you find these issues? Anything from personal experience? I'm also looking at the use of blenders in Raw food diets! Does anyone have any experience with these?

I really hope you can all help and really appreciate all of you feedback!

Thanks!

Matt.

Hi! Sorry I should have been more clear! The blenders you have in you're kitchen which you use to make smoothies and purees and things! Like the one below.
_88874__186256__.jpg

Hi! Sorry I should have been more clear! The blenders you have in you're kitchen which you use to make smoothies and purees and things! Like the one below.
_88874__186256__.jpg

Thanks for clearing that up. We have one. Been in the deepest darkest corner of the least used cabinet in the kitchen for years. It's completely useless. Difficult to clean, does a poor job, messy...hate it.