Grill finder question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

rut_bwoy

Assistant Cook
Hello,

I wanted to find out where i can buy a grill to go ontop of my gas cooker in the UK?

something like the picture below or even a pan. I'm kinda new to all this :/

Thanks,

Sam

Cast+Iron+Grill+Pan+reseasoned.jpg

I have the one Andy linked to and love it. It is heavy and a tad smaller than I expected but it has made some really nice pancakes (and various other things).

How bout any UK sites? I seen some on the UK amazon site aswell, but i guess there are better ones on propper food sites?

The one I linked is as good as any. There are other manufacturers who use different materials to make equally good grill/griddles. Perhaps you should google with your specifications to get the most relevant results.

Like I've said elsewhare, I had a Lodge stovetop grill/griddle and all it did for 6 years was secure the bottom panel of my oven to the rest of the stove. If you're going to spend money I recommend the George Foreman G5, which can grill, griddle, and make waffles. The lid has some heft to it, so it also does pretty good panini.

The removable/interchangeable plates can be hand washed or tossed into the dishwasher. Just be sure to squirt some cooking spray on them before use, especially when making waffles.

Last edited:
Like I've said elsewhare, I had a Lodge stovetop grill/griddle and all it did for 6 years was secure the bottom panel of my oven to the rest of the stove. If you're going to spend money I recommend the George Foreman G5, which can grill, griddle, and make waffles. The lid has some heft to it, so it also does pretty good panini.

The removable/interchangeable plates can be hand washed or tossed into the dishwasher. Just be sure to squirt some cooking spray on them before use, especially when making waffles.