Does this sound good?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Nico Zottos

Assistant Cook
Hi there I am fairly new to cooking but I had an idea in my head of a dish I'd like to try out but I'm not sure if the combination would work so I wanted to ask you all. I'm thinking of doing a blackened Tuna steak over crab ravioli tossed in a lemon cream sauce....do you think this would work? Thank you!

Wonderful...I was brought up cooking home recipes but now I'm venturing into different styles of cooking and I'm very uneducated so I hope my time here will help me! Thank you very much!

to be honest, not really. but you never kniw until you try, and i might be wrong.

but it appears you have 2 dishes that could share 1 sauce.

the powerful blackened tuna would do well with the sauce, but with a simple starch.

the crab ravioli is delicate, and if the sauce were so, would match well.

the two together seems like eating off different plates, imo.

but again, you won't know until you try.

to be honest, not really. but you never kniw until you try, and i might be wrong.

but it appears you have 2 dishes that could share 1 sauce.

the powerful blackened tuna would do well with the sauce, but with a simple starch.

the crab ravioli is delicate, and if the sauce were so, would match well.

the two together seems like eating off different plates, imo.

but again, you won't know until you try.
+1 & welcome to dc from manchester uk.you have two distinct/different dishes there nico,as tom said.
the crab ravioli & lemon sauce.....marriage made in heaven.parsley & chilli are best friends with crab so a little of each or both in the rav if you haven't already included that IMO.
the tuna i would serve over stir fried noodles with a few veg mixed in or fried rice IMO
good luck matey!!

+2, the ravioli would get lost in the mix, whether on top or bottom.

Nico,