ISO opinions on electric vs. manual meat grinders/sausage mskers

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

buckytom

Chef Extraordinaire
i've been wanting to buy a meat grinder with sausage attachments for a while now, but after looking at some threads here about them i'd like some more opinions.

i'd like to buy a manual one with 2 sausage tubes as i only plan to use it infrequently (maybe once or twice a month) to make fresh burgers from lean meat such as london broil or trimmed chuck, and the occasional attempt at pork, chicken, or furkey sausage.

i've seen a nice, manual one in a sporting/hunting/fishing store that has 2 sausage attachments for a mere $30, but after seeing dawg's post about electric grinders from cabelas, i'm wondering if i should go for it.

the small extra cost is not a problem, but as an engineer i'm not looking to buy a large unit with unquestionable power, andmoreso, i have no room in my tiny kitchen (it'll need to find somewhere to hide between uses).

i'm only planning on making about 2 or 3 lbs of burgers at at time, and maybe 5 lbs. of sausage. the idea is to make things fresh for immediate cooking; not to freeze anything.

should i go for a $100 to $150 electric unit, or would a small but heavy manual unit suffice in such a case?

do manual units provide an equally good grind of various sizes? i tend to like chunkier sausage, but average grind burgers.

are they that much harder for one person to feed sausage casings properly while cranking?

i know about handle torque, so fitting a small breaker bar and handle wouldn't be a problem.

i like the look of the cabela pro and from it's pictures it has a small footprint.

if electric, what wattage motor should i go for with leaner meats?

tia for your help.