Hello from Montana!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

PrincessFiona60

Ogress Supreme
Moderator Emeritus
Just stumbled on this forum and am very pleased to find fellow foodies. I love to cook and love to eat. My main interests are in eating as natural a diet as possible and expanding my recipe collection with "good for you" foods.

Since starting my all natural kick and watching portion sizes, I've managed to lose 30 pounds since Januray of this year. I have 25 pounds to go.

I am also skilled in Diabetic cooking and menus. I am a Registered Nurse with patients and family who are diabetics and I welcome questions if there is any way I can be of help.

Welcome on board, Montana. Just amazing to know you have lost so much weight. I have a friend who sufferes from Diabetes Type 1. Is there a special diet he has to adhere to? It's so severe that he has to run for coke very often which is a quick fix for his sugar level. Occasionally he gets hospitalised. Really hope I can help.

Hey Montana, Welcome to DC. I started eating healthier and watching my portions on March 4th. 2009 and have dropped 28 lbs. so far. I want to lose 137 total, and am in it for the long haul. This was a life changing decision I chose to make and I'm feeling so much better already.

Hi Princess - We may not be much help in the area of recipes that are "good for you", be we are good for recipes that you would find good :)

Welcome, and enjoy the community.

Bob