Hello from Sweden

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Lize

Assistant Cook
Hi! I am a dietitian student from Sweden (will be a dietitian by Christmas). I have been really enjoying cooking only for about five years or so. None of my parents are very interested in it, but my dad is a rather good cook. My interest really peaked after taking some cooking classes at the university. Anyway, my interest in cooking is becoming more of a passion and I want to develop my skills the best I can. Obviously I am also interested in the nutrition aspect of it all. :) Good to meet you all!

What CWS said. I think it was something like, "Welcome to DC!"

Välkommen till DC Ezil. Not my mum's side of the family that's Swedish (she was Danish), but my dad was Swedish. I hope you have fun here. Lots of us do.

I was going to check the spelling of "till", 'cause it's "til" in Danish and I suspected it was spelled differently in Swedish than in Danish. I just discovered that the Swedish dictionary for the spell checker doesn't work with FireFox 23. :mad: I had to use Google translate.

What recipes to post? Well, have a look around for a few days first. Then we want recipes of things you like. Some tasty Swedish recipes would be good. I want to prove to some people here that Swedish food isn't all lutfisk and other pale food. :LOL:

Dawgluver - Thank you! :)

taxlady - Tack! "Till" is the correct spelling in Swedish so you got it right. :) I will see what I can do when it comes to Swedish recipes. :)

jennyema - Thank you! :)