Introduction!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

bossman150

Cook
Hello all! I made a couple of recipe posts and thought I had better post here as well.:)

I am a home cook, my great grandmother introduced me to cooking when I was very young. I have been cooking since I was probably 6-7. I am a single father to two boys, one away in college and one that is 11. I also live right next door to my parents and since my mother hates to cook I always cook supper for all of us, "slunch" on the weekends.

In addition to cooking I also love coffee/espresso (For espresso folks I have a La Spazialle Mini Vivaldi and Mahlkonig K30 Vario) PC gaming (gaming rig:Core i5 6600k @4.4, Asrock Z170 Gaming k6, Corsair RM850, G. Skill Ripjaws V DDR4 3200 16gig, EVGA GTX 1080 Ti Founder's edition, CM Storm Stryker white, Mushkin Enhanced Reactor 1tb SSD,CM Hyper D92, 48" curved 4k screen) yes, I am a geek hehe.

I have also recently picked up a new passion, biking. I decided to get serious about it so I bought a 2016 Jamis DXT comp hybrid bicycle. I started riding about 6 weeks ago and I could barley ride 2 miles. On Friday I rode 17 miles which is my personal best. Weighing in at over 388lbs when I started (yes, I love to eat as well as cook). I finally started losing weight last week and when I weighed this morning I was at 374. I was planning on attempting 20 miles this morning, but discovered a split in my front tire. :(