The basics of pasta

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

vincenzosassone

Assistant Cook
Good morning everyone! I'm a beginner in this field (I'm not talking about pasta but cooking in general) and I have already had some doubts. When I cook pasta (the main plate I eat) I don't know exactly when I have to put the salt. And what's more, I don't even know how much salt I can drop there. Anyway, I usually put an half of tablespoon of salt in my pot when I'm alone, when the water begin to boil, then I wait two/three minutes to put pasta. I don't think this metod is so wrong after all, but if I can improve the taste of my food by simply change something, this would be a great step ahead! Thank you in advance.:chef:

Good morning everyone! I'm a beginner in this field (I'm not talking about pasta but cooking in general) and I have already had some doubts. When I cook pasta (the main plate I eat) I don't know exactly when I have to put the salt. And what's more, I don't even know how much salt I can drop there. Anyway, I usually put an half of tablespoon of salt in my pot when I'm alone, when the water begin to boil, then I wait two/three minutes to put pasta. I don't think this metod is so wrong after all, but if I can improve the taste of my food by simply change something, this would be a great step ahead! Thank you in advance.:chef: