They're the same.
In order to make any kind of vinegar you first have to ferment the sugar in something (apples, grapes, rice) into alcohol.
Then you turn the alcohol into acetic acid, making vinegar.
You can start with a grain or fruit that's already taken the first step and been fermented into alcohol. Cider, sherry, champagne or wine, for instance.
Or you can start with the fruit or grain itself and process it through completely*. But the rice will, at some point in time during this process, essentially be rice wine.
* I believe that this was the point in the link Got Gralic provided.
Less is not more. More is more and more is fabulous.