"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > General Cooking Information > General Cooking

Old 07-19-2007, 04:19 PM   #1
Assistant Cook

Cooking show suggestions?

I am looking for some good cooking shows, and instead of wasting my time watching several different ones I thought I would ask the people who know best. So what are your favorite shows and what’s so good about them? (please no Emeril, I know he is great but I am not a big fan) Thanks for your help!

Old 07-19-2007, 04:30 PM   #2
Master Chef

Send a message via Yahoo to Barb L.
Wink

Welcome to DC Julie, I usually watch what interest me. I am a everyday home style cook. I get ideas from Paula, Giada, Bobby Flay and RR. all depends on what type of meals you enjoy. Nothing fancy here ! Barb L.

Old 07-19-2007, 04:43 PM   #3
Executive Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by JulieS
I am looking for some good cooking shows, and instead of wasting my time watching several different ones I thought I would ask the people who know best. So what are your favorite shows and what’s so good about them? (please no Emeril, I know he is great but I am not a big fan) Thanks for your help!
You're going to get different answers based on what the particular person likes, and their cooking skill/knowledge. You should use that for yourself to decide which shows you do or don't want to watch.
Old 07-19-2007, 04:55 PM   #4
Head Chef

Send a message via AIM to keltin
Emeril....you MUST watch Emeril! You must!

LOL!

Just kidding. As BarbL said, it depends on what you want.

For a competitive, think on your feet, fast bit of exotic cooking, try Iron Chef, and Iron Chef America. The things they do in a pinch can really help you to think on your feet.