"Discover Cooking, Discuss Life."

Go Back   Discuss Cooking - Cooking Forums > Discuss Cooking Community Forums > New Member Introductions!

Old 05-29-2006, 08:55 AM   #1
Head Chef

Introduction

Hi,

I joined this amazing looking forum today and have already posted a question in the baking section.

I live in London, England and I am an enthusiastic cook and baker, more so since I got married almost a year ago. I had always liked cooking, but suddenly I started cooking maniacly and bottling fruit and making jams and preserves as if I was preparing for a war or something! Unbelievably we have eaten almost all the jams and jellies I made last year and so I am looking forward to restocking this summer.

My husband is Italian and we really love to cook together too, whatever the type of cuisine.

I look forward to "talking" people here and sharing some ideas, and it sounds like I have an awful lot I will learn here as well!

Old 05-29-2006, 09:00 AM   #2
Executive Chef

Send a message via MSN to urmaniac13 Send a message via Skype™ to urmaniac13
Ciao from Rome, Lulu and welcome, benvenuta!!

Wow, you are from London... one of my favourite cities of the world!!! Which part of the city do you live??
Isn't it great to have an Italian Stallion as a spouse?? Mine, Cristiano really taught me the 101 of Italian cooking!! I hope you enjoy this forum as much as we all do!! We all always have lots to learn, no matter how long we may have been cooking... just as everything in life. So we look forward to sharing all the ideas and fun with you!!

Old 05-29-2006, 09:18 AM   #3
Head Chef

Quote:
Originally Posted by urmaniac13
Ciao from Rome, Lulu and welcome, benvenuta!!

Wow, you are from London... one of my favourite cities of the world!!! Which part of the city do you live??